Hi im new to road cycling And need some clothing advise and Forgiveness

General cycling advice ( NOT technical ! )
PenrithKid

Hi im new to road cycling And need some clothing advise and Forgiveness

Post by PenrithKid »

Hi everyone Names George age 16 :D :D

Ok so ill start off by saying sorry to anyone in the penrith/Cumbria area that has been road biking in the last 2 years Before i started road biking myself i got ..Aggressive with cyclists nothing violent but on one occasion i have let them know what i think outside my window when a group of them have pulled up beside My dads van so if any of you lads are reading this im sorry And since i myself have started cycling i understand more what you go threw and how hard you work on the road and what nice people you are I always enjoy passing others on the road and getting a friendly hello and smile.

But anyways for the past year I have been cycling in my gym shorts and a sports top And im thinking of investing in some cycle ware just to lighten my load and try and stay cool on the worm weather I have found a web sight selling said gear And was wondering what you guys thought of it and would you recommend i purchase gear from this sight

I do a bit of hill walking and hiking so i understand that looks do not reflect quality But this is what i have been thinking of spending my money on

If any of you can give me a better recommendation I would also be great full

Ps sorry for any spelling errors and grammar issues in general I am a dunce Hence my ignorant past view on cyclists.

http://www.lightinthebox.com/realtoo-cy ... rm=1.3.3.0
Last edited by PenrithKid on 20 Jun 2017, 12:47pm, edited 1 time in total.
sukuinage

Re: Hi im new to road cycling And need some clothing advise and Forgiveness

Post by sukuinage »

Hi,

maybe if you link to the website we could give you some better advice? In general, decent cycling shorts are the most important bit of kit.
bogmyrtle

Post by bogmyrtle »