Does anyone know whats a good 2nd hand bike within £200-£600?

General cycling advice ( NOT technical ! )
PendingNewName

Does anyone know whats a good 2nd hand bike within £200-£600?

Post by PendingNewName »

Hi, Im totally new to bikes and I have NO CLUE what to buy.

I live in london and Id love to get myself into riding, so Id like to know if anyone care to help me with suggestions on what bike should I buy?

Im willing to spend anywhere between £200-£600, Ill be riding in city roads.

Also should I buy used or new for this price range?

Thanks and any feedback/help is appreciated.
cycleruk

Re: Does anyone know whats a good 2nd hand bike within £200-£600?

Post by cycleruk »

Suggest that you look in at Decathlon for new ones. Will give you an idea of what's on offer.
Other shops will have different makes and could include Halfords, Evans besides your "local bike shop" (LBS).
2nd hand will have no warranty but could be a better buy if you know what your buying.
(2nd hand may need some maintenance so can you do this yourself or will you have to pay for someone to do this?)
Also check out the "For Sale" on here besides Gumtree. If buying 2nd hand (maybe of Ebay) make sure it's not stolen.
You'll never know if you don't try it.
Airsporter1st

Post by Airsporter1st »

PendingNewName wrote:Hi, Im totally new to bikes and I have NO CLUE what to buy.

I live in london and Id love to get myself into riding, so Id like to know if anyone care to help me with suggestions on what bike should I buy?

Im willing to spend anywhere between £200-£600, Ill be riding in city roads.

Also should I buy used or new for this price range?

Thanks and any feedback/help is appreciated.