Cycle repair kit and bag and advice

General cycling advice ( NOT technical ! )
Fraz101

Cycle repair kit and bag and advice

Post by Fraz101 »

So I’m a relative newbie to road cycling distances.

Today I did my furthest cycle to date on the road (14miles)

As I was out I got to thinking I really should get a puncture repair kit and bag.

I think it would be attached under the seat?

Obviously I’d need to hold,a puncture kit,tube,levers and a pump.

Anything else I should have in there?

Can anyone recommend a bag and kit?

Also my bike is a flat bar giant rapid 1,like I say it’s the furthest I’ve travelled on a bike at any one time, I noticed my hands were going pins and needles a lot,am I gripping the bars too tight?
Or is this a common occurrence? I’m only 38 and relatively fit and healthy so I think it’s something I’m doing causing the blood to not flow to my fingers very well?
Airsporter1st

Re: Cycle repair kit and bag and advice

Post by Airsporter1st »

Fraz101 wrote:So I’m a relative newbie to road cycling distances.

Today I did my furthest cycle to date on the road (14miles)

As I was out I got to thinking I really should get a puncture repair kit and bag.

I think it would be attached under the seat?

Obviously I’d need to hold,a puncture kit,tube,levers and a pump.

Anything else I should have in there?

Can anyone recommend a bag and kit?

Also my bike is a flat bar giant rapid 1,like I say it’s the furthest I’ve travelled on a bike at any one time, I noticed my hands were going pins and needles a lot,am I gripping the bars too tight?
Or is this a common occurrence? I’m only 38 and relatively fit and healthy so I think it’s something I’m doing causing the blood to not flow to my fingers very well?