Which campagnolo levers would be compatible with my Centaur 3 x 10 groupset

General cycling advice ( NOT technical ! )
Iloveyfronts

Which campagnolo levers would be compatible with my Centaur 3 x 10 groupset

Post by Iloveyfronts »

Hi guys new to this but I pulled my Bianchi Nirone bike (2011) out of the shed only to find that the 10 speed shifter has cracked and broken a pice off the body. Trying to replace it has been a long and none fruitful exercise. So I'm looking to replace the shifters, can anyone suggest an alternative which will work. Like I said I'm new to Road bikes (I still call them racers). Brought the bike about 5 years ago and only ridden it twice and have mow decided to jump on the saddle after years of downhill and trail riding thanks
slowster

Re: Which campagnolo levers would be compatible with my Centaur 3 x 10 groupset

Post by slowster »

Even though you have had no luck replacing the broken part, I suggest you provide more details about exactly what part is broken, and what lengths you have gone to in order to find a replacement part. It's possible that someone on the forum who is more knowledgeable might be able to point you in the right direction to get the shifter repaired.

I suspect that in a lot of cases complete 3 x 10 Campag shifters would be more difficult to replace than individual spart parts.

I suggest you tell us exactly what part is damaged. You presumably already know the part number in question from your previous efforts to replace it, but if not, I think you should be able to find it on the Campag website. Velotech, one of the Campag UK service centres, advises as follows on its website (http://www.velotech-cycling.ltd.uk/campagnolo_faq.shtml):

Q: Is there a manual available with Campagnolo Technical information in it?