Giant Kronos bike value?

General cycling advice ( NOT technical ! )
Jase

Giant Kronos bike value?

Post by Jase »

Hi All,
I have my Giant Kronos bike that I've been keeping for prosperity for over 20 years. It's about time I sell it as it is just taking up space in my garage.
Its a decent spec (for its age), CR-MO 4130 tubing, Shimano 105 STI groupset, profile bars, look pedals. It is cica mid-late nineties but has had very little use, I bought it towards the end of my cycling days, and now hasn't been used in over 20 years. So it's in pretty good condition, couple of light scuffs on the brake levers, hardly any wear on the group set.
I looked on eBay and there is such a massive range of prices, but I've been out of touch with bikes for a long time now, so I just don't know where it would sit these days, especially given its age. Can anyone give me any advice?

Thanks

Jase
mattsccm

Re: Giant Kronos bike value?

Post by mattsccm »

Couple of hundred quid if you are lucky and find someone who wants a bike to knock about on.Wrong time of the year to cash in on the shortage of bikes, especially something old.
Jase

Post by Jase »

mattsccm wrote: 4 Dec 2021, 8:25pm Couple of hundred quid if you are lucky and find someone who wants a bike to knock about on.Wrong time of the year to cash in on the shortage of bikes, especially something old.
Thanks for your comments, that's what I was worried about. I've been looking today at what is available and the various prices and it's frustrating to see so many bikes that really don't look very good, around the £100 mark, and this bike which has a decent groupset and in great condition, probably won't fetch much more...
geomannie

Post by geomannie »

Jase wrote: 4 Dec 2021, 11:24pm
mattsccm wrote: 4 Dec 2021, 8:25pm Couple of hundred quid if you are lucky and find someone who wants a bike to knock about on.Wrong time of the year to cash in on the shortage of bikes, especially something old.