Calling all Xpedition users!

General cycling advice ( NOT technical ! )
simonineaston

Calling all Xpedition users!

Post by simonineaston »

I've been using this route planner/sharer for about 6 months. Up 'till now I've been used to seeing a small green/yellow circle denoting each waypoint. Since a couple of days ago, I no longer see waypoints marked, both on existing routes (see below...) or on any new route I create. I've checked such settings as I can see, and my browser hasn't changed, so I'm rather at a loss to know where my waypoints have gone. Anyone else recognize this issue?
(I have searched the FAQs but can find no reference. There is no direct route to site support that I can see...)
Waypoints on profile - but not on route...
Waypoints on profile - but not on route...
S
(on the look out for Armageddon, on board a Brompton nano & ever-changing Moultons)
BeeKeeper

Re: Calling all Xpedition users!

Post by BeeKeeper »

I can check tomorrow, currently on the ferry arriving in Plymouth later today, after our Spanish jaunt. I recognise the yellow dots,can't think why they should vanish. Can you try it in a different browser?

I don't use Xped for route planning as I've found it too unreliable. I tried plotting a few routes and each time something would go pear shaped and I would end up having to start again. I used the new BRT for our Spanish trip and found it fine after a bit of a learning curve. What Xped is good for is taking map snapshots of a route, in my case a route plotted elsewhere and then imported.
simonineaston

Post by simonineaston »

Intersting comments Mr BeeKeeper - not had any uncertainty using Xpedition. :-) (other than disappearing waypoints, that is!) re browser, yes tried it both on my MAc (Safari) and my work laptop (IE9) - don't think it's browser version related...
Hope you had a nice trip - just looking out of the window now to see dark dark rain clouds here in Oxfordshire :-(
S