Your Views on...Electric Bikes (Dissertation Project)

General cycling advice ( NOT technical ! )
alexalph

Your Views on...Electric Bikes (Dissertation Project)

Post by alexalph »

Good Morning CTC!

I am a masters student at Leeds University studying Transport Planning. As part of this, I am currently undertaking a dissertation examining peoples attitudes towards electric bikes and how electric bikes have changed the travel habits of those who own them.

I am here as I am keen to get a sample of those who currently commute by conventional bike, and if i'm lucky a couple of people with an electric bike! As part of this there are two surveys:
For those with WITHOUT an electric bike:
https://www.survey.leeds.ac.uk/ebikenonuser4

For those WITH an electric bike:
https://www.survey.leeds.ac.uk/ebikeuser2

Both should take no longer than 10 minutes to complete. There is also the chance to win a £10 Amazon Gift Voucher and receive a summary of the completed work.

Please feel free to comment on the questionnaire or study. The information collected is to be used purely for academic purposes.

Finally, if anyone could provide advice/help on distributing the questionnaire to those with an e-bike it would be most welcome!

Thank you all in advance...
Alex Lister
Last edited by alexalph on 4 Jul 2014, 11:05am, edited 2 times in total.
Si

Re: Your Views on...Electric Bikes (Dissertation Project)

Post by Si »

Q14 (I think it was) doesn't have an option for £0 - I guess £0 comes under £500 or less but doesn't really tell you that I won't be prepared to pay anything for one because I don't want or need one. Not that I've got anything against them - I can see that they are a great thing for some people and I would rather share the roads with ebikes than cars, but my proper bike does everything that I want it to.
alexalph

Post by alexalph »

Thank you for the feedback! Surprised that didn't come up in piloting the questionnaire.