Page 2 of 2

Re: Uploading Images (with prosilver board style)

Posted: 5 Sep 2012, 7:59am
by breakwellmz
Hi.

Having problems uploading images to this forum for the first time.

I have a thumbnail of the images i want in one section of my screen.

BROWSE does not appear,but CHOOSE file.

What next?
I`m sure it`s something VERY obvious,but i`ve tried all i can!

Cheers

Re: Uploading Images (with prosilver board style)

Posted: 5 Sep 2012, 8:46am
by Mick F
After clicking on Post Reply, the screen changes to where you can type your reply.

If you scroll down a bit you should see this:
Screen shot 2012-09-05 at 08.41.13.png
You browse to your picture, click on "Add the File" and it loads via a small window.
Then, you get a little bit under where you're typing to "place inline". Move your cursor to where you want to insert the picture, then click on "Place inline".

If you don't see it just like I've described, perhaps you're not using the same board preferences to me.

What are you on? The default is Prosilver. In which case, it looks like this:

Re: Uploading Images (with prosilver board style)

Posted: 5 Sep 2012, 8:48am
by Mick F
Screen shot 2012-09-05 at 08.47.40.png

Re: Uploading Images (with prosilver board style)

Posted: 5 Sep 2012, 10:59am
by admin
"Browse" is the same as "Choose" - different web browsers use different labels for this button. Whatever the label, it will open a file chooser where you can select the file on your local machine to upload.

Re: Uploading Images (with prosilver board style)

Posted: 12 Sep 2012, 12:33pm
by breakwellmz
Hi guys.

Sorry,have only JUST seen your replies!

I have progressed actually. :o

The problem i have is finding the file that i(Hopefully) have compressed!
Once i have mastered that,i should be ok.

Cheers

Re: Uploading Images (with prosilver board style)

Posted: 9 Jan 2015, 5:38pm
by PJ520
mw3230 wrote:Thanks Troll - explained in a clear and easy to follow style. I'll print your info and put it in a safe place, probably never to see it again!
That must be the place I put my spare valve stem dust caps. Somehow they vaporize. For Mac users there's a tool Quick Resizer (name explains all) that's quite handy. You'll have to Google it.

Re: Uploading Images (with prosilver board style)

Posted: 10 Jan 2015, 9:15am
by Mick F
For Mac users ...... use Preview, you don't have the Google anything.

Go to Tools/Adjust Size and resize to your heart's content.
When you've resized, do a CMD/Shift/S and give it a new name maybe, and at the same time you can change the file format if you want.

Simple.

Re: Uploading Images (with prosilver board style)

Posted: 10 Jan 2015, 3:35pm
by PJ520
Mick F wrote:For Mac users ...... use Preview, you don't have the Google anything.

Go to Tools/Adjust Size and resize to your heart's content.
When you've resized, do a CMD/Shift/S and give it a new name maybe, and at the same time you can change the file format if you want.

Simple.
Good point Mick. Quite right. Always learning something here.