Census 2021

Use this board for general non-cycling-related chat, or to introduce yourself to the forum.
Philip Benstead

Census 2021

Post by Philip Benstead »

I have just applied for a job with the Census 2021, has anybody have done so?

Any comments about the question in the selection process?
Last edited by Philip Benstead on 28 Feb 2021, 11:45am, edited 1 time in total.
Philip Benstead | Life Member Former CTC Councillor/Trustee
Organizing events and representing cyclists' in southeast since 1988
Bikeability Instructor/Mechanic
Oldjohnw

Re: Census 2021

Post by Oldjohnw »

Many years ago I worked for the Census Office on their general surveys. Come census time I was a regional manager. After retirement I did the foot soldier census. It was in a remote and rural area and was a hard slog.

I can’t really offer help for today as I worked there many years ago. It shouldn’t be hard to get the job but fitness, perseverance and flexibility will be fundamental. Don’t be embarrassed about their demand you use a script or role play in recruitment and training - many hate this but it is essential.

I imagine that a former major charity trustee will be a shoe in.
John
Philip Benstead

Post by Philip Benstead »

Oldjohnw wrote:Many years ago I worked for the Census Office on their general surveys. Come census time I was a regional manager. After retirement I did the foot soldier census. It was in a remote and rural area and was a hard slog.

I can’t really offer help for today as I worked there many years ago. It shouldn’t be hard to get the job but fitness, perseverance and flexibility will be fundamental. Don’t be embarrassed about their demand you use a script or role play in recruitment and training - many hate this but it is essential.

I imagine that a former major charity trustee will be a shoe in.