Small team from London to Brighton

Cycle-touring, Expeditions, Adventures, Major cycle routes NOT LeJoG (see other special board)
Ronrom

Small team from London to Brighton

Post by Ronrom »

Hi all, This is my first time on this site. I'm looking to ride to Brighton to tick off 1 bullet point of my bucket list and to meet cycling buddies for hopefully more cycling adventures. So as I've never cycled to Brighton before I'm looking for people to go with, just a small group. If you are interested text/whatup me on < Best to contact using Private Messages >.
Last edited by Graham on 7 May 2020, 6:09pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Don't put your phone number on the internet
Sweep

Re: Small team from London to Brighton

Post by Sweep »

not advisable until regs change.
This post could be seen as entrapment.
I'd cycle relatively locally by yourself for now.
Time for adventures later.
Sweep
roberts8

Post by roberts8 »

Well done for not living in the real world for six weeks and not watching tv or listening to any news. I guess this is a windup but it did make me laugh so thanks.
Mike Sales

Post by Mike Sales »

If you really want to ride London to Brighton, and enjoy it, you will need to get fit enough first.
Luckily, because of lock down restrictions it will be a while before you may get a group together to ride with, so you have time enough to train solo on your permitted daily exercise.
Unlike some bucket list ambitions, cycling some distance is not available as a bought experience.
It's the same the whole world over
It's the poor what gets the blame
It's the rich what gets the pleasure
Isn't it a blooming shame?
Sweep

Post by Sweep »

roberts8 wrote:Well done for not living in the real world for six weeks and not watching tv or listening to any news. I guess this is a windup but it did make me laugh so thanks.

Cannot help but wonder if it could be the opposite.
ie, not someone out of the news loop.
But very much in it.
A journalist?
Sweep
teamonster