Survey - The aesthetics and visual appeal of bicycle helmets

For all discussions about this "lively" subject. All topics that are substantially about helmet usage will be moved here.
Joe Bunyan

Survey - The aesthetics and visual appeal of bicycle helmets

Post by Joe Bunyan »

Hello Everyone,

I am new to CTC Forum. My name is Joe, I am a student and road cyclist studying Product Design at Loughborough University in the UK.
I am currently in my final year and undertaking my major design project involving the design of a bicycle helmet.
The aesthetics and visual appeal is one element of the design of the helmet, and I would be very interested to see what you think of my progress so far. I am still in the flexible development stage of the design process, so I hope to use your feedback and responses to further develop and improve the design.
I have put together a check-box survey regarding the aesthetics and visual appeal of bicycle helmets.
I would be very grateful if you could spare a few moments to fill this in.

Many thanks for your time and contribution to my project.

Joe

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1yCJwNd ... _form_link
pjclinch

Re: Survey - The aesthetics and visual appeal of bicycle hel

Post by pjclinch »

I tried, and I'm afraid I failed...

It's got quite a bit of "Concerning the aesthetics and visual appeal alone", but it's PPE. Anyone who assesses PPE purely on aesthetic and visual appeal is not someone that thinks like me. I really can't answer that sort of question, because I don't get PPE according to cosmetic appearance alone.

I couldn't manage the 5 phrases thing either.