CTC on Facebook

mrsbloomsburybarton

CTC on Facebook

Post by mrsbloomsburybarton »

The latest CTC email newsletter says 'join us on Facebook'. I am fairly new to Facebook so may be missing something obvious here but if I click the link it just takes me to my Facebook home page. If I search CTC under groups there are 500 results and none of the first ones are THE ctc. Please help. Thanks
...to help all, especially young people of limited means, to a greater knowledge, love and care of the countryside, particularly by providing parking spaces for their 4x4s!!
mrsbloomsburybarton

Re: CTC on Facebook

Post by mrsbloomsburybarton »

Thanks, that's it. I'm now a fan. I felt a bit put out by having to be just a fan, I'm more than that, I'm a member!! So what do I get (and give!) there that doesn't happen on this forum or on the CTC website?

A friend of mine has pages for all their pets. Has anybody's bike got its own page? Maybe your bike could become friends with mine :lol:
...to help all, especially young people of limited means, to a greater knowledge, love and care of the countryside, particularly by providing parking spaces for their 4x4s!!
piedwagtail91

Post by piedwagtail91 »

:D
Cunobelin

Post by Cunobelin »

Personally I would not touch FaceBook with a bargepole.

The fact that they find this sort of thing acceptable is enough for me to treat them with contempt
mw3230

Post by mw3230 »

Cunobelin wrote:Personally I would not touch FaceBook with a bargepole.

The fact that they find this sort of thing acceptable is enough for me to treat them with contempt

I'm not a facebook fan (don't quite understand it actually) but if it's what floats your boat .....

I'm sure the CTC powers that be are just trying to attach the CTC flag to any means of promoting the organisation and attracting a few more members
Retired and loving it
Mawsley

Post by Mawsley »