Research - Disordered Eating Behaviours and Body Image Perceptions among UK Cyclists

m.chad.diet

Research - Disordered Eating Behaviours and Body Image Perceptions among UK Cyclists

Post by m.chad.diet »

Hello everyone,

I am a final year dietetics student at Leeds Beckett University. I am conducting research into disordered eating behaviours and body image perceptions among UK cyclists as my final year research project and I am currently recruiting participants to complete my survey. If you are over 16 years of age and currently cycle in the UK then please take ten minutes to participate.

Survey link - https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/TMH7NRC

The survey is 58 questions divided into 3 sections (participant information, eating behaviours, and body image perception). The vast majority of the questions require tick-box answers and although there is quite a large number of questions, the survey should take no longer than 10 minutes to complete.

All participants will be entered into a prize draw to win a £20 voucher for http://www.wiggle.co.uk which will be drawn on completion of data collection.

If you have any questions regarding the survey please contact myself via email m.chadwick7557@student.leedsbeckett.ac.uk (alternative contacts are provided on the introduction page of the survey).

Thank you

Michael
geomannie

Re: Research - Disordered Eating Behaviours and Body Image Perceptions among UK Cyclists

Post by geomannie »

I will consider filling in your survey if you are happy to accept an anonymous response. The questions you ask are very personnal and I imagine that many people would rather that their names were not associated with the survey, even if the data are anonymised.

You OK with this? The £20 prize draw is neither here nor there.
geomannie
ianrobo

Re: Research - Disordered Eating Behaviours and Body Image Perceptions among UK Cyclists

Post by ianrobo »