Request for help with PhD Research

ClaireW

Request for help with PhD Research

Post by ClaireW »

Hello,

I am posting this message with approval from the Forum staff.

I am a PhD researcher at the University of Essex and am writing to invite you to participate in some research that I am conducting. My research investigates the relationship between participation in green exercise (physical activity whilst in the presence of elements of nature) and depressive symptoms in the UK general population. This research is important to understand if green exercise can be used as a healthcare intervention for people with depressive symptoms.

Participation in this research involves completion of an online survey and takes approximately 20 minutes to complete. The survey asks some questions about you, the type of physical activity you like to do and why, and about how you have been feeling recently. The survey is completed anonymously and you will not be asked for any information that may identify you. All responses will be kept confidential and stored securely. This research has been reviewed and received ethical approval from the University of Essex ethics committee.

If you are interested in finding out more about this study, or participating, please visit https://essex.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form ... JcHRB1cYS1

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me by email at cwicks@essex.ac.uk, or my lead supervisor, Dr Leanne Andrews at landre@essex.ac.uk

Thank you very much for considering participating in my research! Best wishes, Claire.
djnotts

Re: Request for help with PhD Research

Post by djnotts »