Got a retul fit which frame would you recommend?

For discussions about bikes and equipment.
weebeanysbro

Got a retul fit which frame would you recommend?

Post by weebeanysbro »

Hi all, got a retul fit done and have put the numbers in a table along with the the geometries of the bike I am going to buy (Trek Domane AL 2) . Would like peoples opinions on what frame size would be best. I am new to road cycling. Thanks!
Capture.JPG
Ontherivet77

Re: Got a retul fit which frame would you recommend?

Post by Ontherivet77 »

A lot would depend on how aggressive you want your position on the bike to be. Also, what is your height and how flexible are you?
weebeanysbro

Post by weebeanysbro »

Ontherivet77 wrote: 22 Jul 2021, 6:18pm A lot would depend on how aggressive you want your position on the bike to be. Also, what is your height and how flexible are you?
I would say not that aggressive as I'll be mostly using the bike for leisure. I'm 5'11 w 34 inch cycling inseam. Flexibility would be decent but not in the hamstrings.
Ontherivet77

Post by Ontherivet77 »

I would guess based on the domane geometry, you'd have maybe a 9cm drop from saddle to handlebar and you would be in a pretty racy position on the 56cm. You maybe would want to swap the handlebars for something slimmer also.
rogerzilla

Post by rogerzilla »

weebeanysbro

Post by weebeanysbro »

rogerzilla wrote: 22 Jul 2021, 6:41pm58.
why do you think 58? :D
Paulatic

Post by Paulatic »

I had to Google retul :P
I’m 6ft and ride a 56 Domane. Had it for 10 years. I have an upturned 80mm stem which has the bars level with saddle. Gives me 53 cms from front of saddle to centre if bars. Used this bike for my LEJOG with no ill effect.
Whatever I am, wherever I am, this is me. This is my life

https://stcleve.wordpress.com/category/lejog/
E2E info
531colin

Post by 531colin »