App for reporting potholes

Commuting, Day rides, Audax, Incidents, etc.
De Sisti

App for reporting potholes

Post by De Sisti »

The above search gave too many vauge responses. Can anyone recommend a decent app (that they've had experience with)
for reporting potholes?

Thank you.
al_yrpal

Re: App for reporting potholes

Post by al_yrpal »

Fixmystreet

Al
Reuse, recycle, thus do your bit to save the planet.... Get stuff at auctions, Dump, Charity Shops, Facebook Marketplace, Ebay, Car Boots. Choose an Old House, and a Banger ..... And cycle as often as you can......
De Sisti

Post by De Sisti »

Thanks. I used the on-line CTC fill my hole.
RickH

Post by RickH »

De Sisti wrote:Thanks. I used the on-line CTC fill my hole.

I think you'll find it is called "fill that hole" & there is an android app (& an iPhone version too but I have no 1st hand experience of that version) of the same name that let's you take photos of the offending hole to upload as part of your report. Also uses the phone's GPS to pinpoint the location.
Former member of the Cult of the Polystyrene Head Carbuncle.
mjr

Post by mjr »

al_yrpal wrote:Fixmystreet

^^ This. Also good for reporting broken lights, fly tips and much more.
MJR, mostly pedalling 3-speed roadsters. KL+West Norfolk BUG incl social easy rides http://www.klwnbug.co.uk
All the above is CC-By-SA and no other implied copyright license to Cycle magazine.
De Sisti

Post by De Sisti »

RickH wrote:

I think you'll find it is called "fill that hole" & there is an android app (& an iPhone version too but I have no 1st hand experience of that version) of the same name that let's you take photos of the offending hole to upload as part of your report. Also uses the phone's GPS to pinpoint the location.

With the App version you have to open it > take photo > fill in details. I took a couple of photographs and tried to upload them