Egg’d

Commuting, Day rides, Audax, Incidents, etc.
Charco123

Egg’d

Post by Charco123 »

Lol so a very odd subject for this forum [emoji23] not sure if it’s a first tho!!!! I have been riding 5 days a week, mainly nights for nearly 3 months now!!! And Iv been eggd by young lads in there cars twice now [emoji23][emoji1303] cheers lads!!! Is this something that I should start getting use to! Wanted to know what other people experiences have been and how often. <Swearing removed>

I'm a trendy consumer. Just look at my wobbly bog brush using hovercraft full of eels
DevonDamo

Re: Egg’d

Post by DevonDamo »

Charco123 wrote:Lol so a very odd subject for this forum [emoji23] not sure if it’s a first tho!!!! I have been riding 5 days a week, mainly nights for nearly 3 months now!!! And Iv been eggd by young lads in there cars twice now [emoji23][emoji1303] cheers lads!!! Is this something that I should start getting use to! Wanted to know what other people experiences have been and how often.

I've never had anything thrown at me, but on a couple of occasions had some youngsters of that age screaming out of the window as they go past - i.e. teenagers having a laugh.

If you've had things thrown at you twice in 3 months, you've got a local problem, either with specific kids or a local a car 'enthusiast' group . If it were me, I'd consider fitting a camera to you or the bike to get evidence to pass on to the police. If you go down that route, sod's law says you won't have the camera on or running when you need it, so if you can get one which starts automatically and is always on the bike, that would help. (I've not felt the need for a camera on my bike so far, so can't help you with the technicalities of how you do it.)
Stradageek

Post by Stradageek »

We were once egg'd from the top of a double decker bus whilst on our tandem. The driver saw it and stopped, refusing to continue until the lads disembarked.