Any other motorcyclists here?

Use this board for general non-cycling-related chat, or to introduce yourself to the forum.
AgentWayward

Any other motorcyclists here?

Post by AgentWayward »

Just wondering if I'm an odd one out.

Do cyclists also enjoy a powered two wheel experience?

I'm a newbie cyclist at 52, I'm really enjoying it, my average trip is around 20 miles per day.

I love the quiet and peace (I cycle in the countryside) I like the feeling of exercise and the sense of achievement.

I also like the simplicity of the machine and the economy.

I've been riding motorcycles all my life, plus working with them, etc.

Bicycles are different in many ways but the over riding feeling is the same. Freedom.
kwackers

Re: Any other motorcyclists here?

Post by kwackers »

I think there are a few...

My handle "Kwackers" is because I have a Kawasaki (ZX12).
An old bike I've had since new but tbh I can't be bothered replacing it.
tatanab

Post by tatanab »

Ex because I have no use for one at present. I've had Ducati, Guzzi, BMW, 1960s Triumph and a k4 Honda 250 as a learner machine. Hated the BMW, an R80. Also thought I could do ok, so raced a Triton for a couple of years. I was hopeless.

A few generations ago it was quite common to find a large crossover with people partaking in both. At one time, one of our national champions rode the chair in a motocross outfit for something different.
NATURAL ANKLING

Post by NATURAL ANKLING »

Hi,
I have N+1 bicycles.
I have N+1 motorcycles
I actually don't know many I have of each, if I was to count then check again it would probably be different :lol:
I also have worked on them as a job and still work on them today, but restrict that to my own.
NA Thinks Just End 2 End Return + Bivvy - Some day Soon I hope
You'll Still Find Me At The Top Of A Hill
Please forgive the poor Grammar I blame it on my mobile and phat thinkers.
Ben@Forest

Post by Ben@Forest »