Nutrak Slick eBay

For discussions about bikes and equipment.
Mick F
Spambuster

Nutrak Slick eBay

Post by Mick F »

Are these tyres any good?
I have no experience of Nutrak tyres let alone 20" for a Moulton.

They seem dirt cheap so could be worth a punt for a pair?
I could buy two pairs for £8 each = £32.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Nutrak-Slick ... 8e9494ad56
Mick F. Cornwall
peetee

Re: Nutrak Slick eBay

Post by peetee »

I have no first hand knowledge but 28mm seems very narrow.
The older I get the more I’m inclined to act my shoe size, not my age.
Mick F
Spambuster

Post by Mick F »

28mm is standard for the Moulton.

I was looking at Bromptons in Evans during the week. They all had 28mm on them too.
Mick F. Cornwall
peetee

Post by peetee »

Hmmm. Best avoid slotted drain covers then! :shock:
The older I get the more I’m inclined to act my shoe size, not my age.
speedsixdave

Post by speedsixdave »

No idea Mick but would be interested to hear your report if you do buy some. I've just bought a couple of Contact Speed 28-406s for the Jubilee, almost equally cheap from Germany but obviously there's postage too:

Continental Contact Speed

Not ridden them yet but they are there for when the rear Durano finally becomes too square to ride. They do wear quick on a Moulton, especially if you've a touring load! As noted elsewhere I am coming to the conclusion that I am a tyre philistine, especially on a suspended Moulton, so cheap tyres might do me...
Big wheels good, small wheels better.
Two saddles best!
Mick F
Spambuster

Post by Mick F »

I've got one of the original Duranos on the front and a Conti Sport Contact on the rear.
I tried the Conti GPs but they wore out pretty quickly, in fact the rear tyre wears out alarmingly quickly. The Conti Sport is the last one of two I bought.

I've come to the conclusion that a Moulton is a hard bike to ride and it wears out tyres faster than I can pedal the thing! :lol: