In ride entertainment

Commuting, Day rides, Audax, Incidents, etc.
foxyrider

In ride entertainment

Post by foxyrider »

I'm sure most of us have found ourselves looking out for post boxes, enjoying the view, doing a bit of bird watching etc in between the more mundane elements of our rides, navigation, dodging potholes, using our superpowers to second guess the actions of every other road user.

But there's something else that i find myself doing, especially on longer day rides from 'home' and that's singing. I'll be straight here, i can just about hold a tune but i'm no artiste but i'll often find myself singing, not often out loud but it has been known, as i bowl through the countryside. It could be something from the Sound of Music, some 'pop' song, today for example it was Sweets 'Blockbuster' from 1973, not something i've heard played for many a year! I don't seem to have any control over what i start singing to myself but its usually something fairly uplifting or at least rousing, Bohemian Rhapsody has been in the play list more than once!

So what do you do for on bike entertainment? Do you sing to yourself (and maybe unsuspecting cows) and if so what?
Convention? what's that then?
Airnimal Chameleon touring, Orbit Pro hack, Orbit Photon audax, Focus Mares AX tour, Peugeot Carbon sportive, Owen Blower vintage race - all running Tulio's finest!
Jdsk

Re: In ride entertainment

Post by Jdsk »

Do you think that the beat is synchronised with your pedalling?

(I have a physiological anecdote about this but it's better if you say first... )

Jonathan
Pebble

Post by Pebble »

Migrant Watch I like to look for the arrivals, there is always something going on. At the moment I am looking out for the Oyster Catches coming back inland, they are down at the sea side at the moment, but they should be appearing up the river end of January.